30. March 2021

EFRAG Board appointed by the General Assembly for the term starting 1 May 2021

On the recommendation of its Nominations Committee, the EFRAG General Assembly on 25 March 2021 appointed the members and official observers of the EFRAG Board for the three-year term starting 1 May 2021.

The ASCG continues to be represented on it by its designated Vice-President Prof Dr Sven Morich.

“I am very grateful for the trust placed in my work and, after taking office last October, I am now looking forward to another term on the EFRAG Board,” Mr Morich commented on the decision.

New German members will be Dr Michael Fechner (Daimler AG) representing Business Europe and Dr Roman Sauer (Allianz SE) representing Insurance Europe.

The full future composition of the EFRAG Board can be found in today’s press release at EFRAG.