25. June 2019

EFRAG Board President and Vice-President reappointed by the EFRAG General Assembly

Following the recommendation from the European Commission, the EFRAG General Assembly has reappointed Jean-Paul Gauzès as Board President for a second three-year term beginning on 1 July 2019.

Furthermore, Andreas Barckow was reappointed as Vice President until the end of his term as an EFRAG Board Member at 31 October 2020 (EFRAG News).

“I am very grateful for the confidence placed in my work and look forward to another term as Vice President of the EFRAG Board,” Mr Barckow commented on the decision.